Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Create a Profile
Board of Trustees

      

 

Members of the 2016-2017 Board of Trustees

           

Leadership Development

Do you have aspirations to serve on the NC AWWA-WEA Board of Trustees? Then you may be interested in the NC AWWA-WEA Leadership Development Program!

 

This new program provides a structured approach to facilitate member development for leadership roles within NC AWWA-WEA, sustain strong leadership of NC AWWA-WEA, and expand networking opportunities for participants. The program is focused on identifying those members who are already exhibiting leadership potential through higher levels of activity within NC AWWA-WEA, such as serving as a current or past chair or vice-chair (officer) of a NC AWWA-WEA committee. Through one on one interaction with their mentor and attending NC AWWA-WEA functions together, mentees gain a greater understanding of the history and structure of NC AWWA-WEA leadership, how the Board of Trustees operates and makes decisions, and what it means to be a leader in NC AWWA-WEA. Mentors are all established leaders of NC AWWA-WEA who have served on the State Board of Trustees at least once. Learn more about the Leadership Development

Program...

     

What is the role of each Board member?

  

How are Board members elected?

Make a Nomination for the 2017-18 Board

Please submit Willingness to Serve Form by July 7, 2017 to Nominating Committee Chair, Chris Belk.

 

Chair

Angela Lee
Charlotte Water
Phone: (704) 336-5911
alee@charlottenc.gov

 

Chair Elect

Ray Cox, P.E.
Highfill Infrastructure
Engineering
Phone: (910) 313-1516
rcox@hiepc.com

 

 

Vice Chair

David Saunders, P.E.
HDR
Phone: (704) 338-6800

david.saunders@hdrinc.com

 
           

Past Chair

Julie Hellmann, P.E.
Heyward Incorporated
Phone: (910) 762-4200
jhellmann@wkdickson.com


 

Secretary

Kenny Waldroup, P.E.
City of Raleigh
Phone: 919-996-3489
Kenneth.Waldroup@raleighnc.gov

 

Treasurer

Jeff Coggins, P.E.
Black and Veatch
Phone: (704) 510-8415

cogginsjd@bv.com

 
           
           

WEF Delegate

Richard Tsang, Ph.D, P.E., BCEE
CDM Smith
Phone: (919 325-3500
tsangkr@cdmsmith.com 
 

WEF Delegate

TJ Lynch
City of Raleigh
Phone: (919) 996-2316
tj.lynch@raleighnc.gov

 

WEF Delegate-Elect

Betsy Drake
Town of Cary
Phone: 919-481-5093
betsy.drake@townofcary.org

 
           
   
     

AWWA Director

Brian Tripp, P.E., BCEE
W.K. Dickson & Co., Inc.
Phone: 704-334-5348
btripp@wkdickson.com

 

 

 

Trustee

Chuck Shue, P.E.
McKim and Creed
Phone:  (704) 841-2588
cshue@mckimcreed.com

 

Trustee

Carolyn Ross
Charlotte Water
Phone: (704) 432-3958
cross@charlottenc.gov

 
           
           

Trustee

Tony Martin, P.E.
Charlotte Water
Phone: 843-697-4841
anthony.martin@charlottenc.gov

 

 

Trustee

Nick Dierkes, P.E.
Brown and Caldwell
Phone: 704-373-7123
ndierkes@brwncald.com

 

Professional Wastewater
Operators Representative

Kenneth Stevens
City of Kinston
Phone: 252-939-3375
kenneth.stevens@ci.kinston.nc.us

 


 
           

Professional Water Operator

Chris Hill
Greenville Utilities Commission
Phone: 252-551-2066
hilldc@guc.com

 
 
     


 

 

     

 

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal