Council: Technical Program: Water Resources Committee
Group Pages
Board Liaison
Kevin Irby
Committee Chair
Sarah Braman
Committee Member
Lindsay Matthy Diaz
Committee Member
Francine Durso
Committee Member
Sydney Miller
Committee Member
Marion Noland
Committee Member
Ruth Rouse
Committee Member
Adam Sharpe
Committee Member
Myra Thompson
Committee Member
Jonathan Williams
Council Chair
Jana Stewart
Carla Meadows


Water Resources Committee



The water resources industry is vastly diverse involving drinking water, flood control, conservation, wastewater treatment, stormwater management, treatment, and reuse. Limited resources and expanding regulatory requirements have created an increasingly complex and challenging task for those managing water. 




Committee Chair

Sarah Braman




  1. To provide a forum for water resources professionals, bringing experts together to share knowledge and ideas on how best to address NC water resource challenges.
  2. To coordinate with other NC AWWA-WEA committees and organizations such as NCDENR/DWR, NCWRA, WRRI, NCAPWA Water Resources Division, NCWQA, and SWANC to best serve our respective members with information and educational opportunities.
  3. To assist in developing the agenda and identifying speakers for the annual Confluence Conference.
  4. To provide rewarding leadership opportunities to water resources professionals.

Topics of interest to the committee include, but are certainly not limited to:

  • water quality
  • watershed and stormwater management
  • water supply
  • source water protection
  • water efficiency, conservation and reuse
  • integrated water resource management
  • ecological and hydrologic restoration
  • groundwater recharge
  • climate variability
  • analysis and modeling
  • funding and grant opportunities
  • regulations and policies


Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal