Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Create a Profile
Board of Trustees

    

The NC AWWA-WEA Board of Trustees is made of up 16 members elected by NC AWWA and NC WEA members. The role of the Board of Trustees is to provide mission-based leadership and strategic governance. The Board is responsible for setting the direction of the organization, which includes: mission, vision, strategic plan, and financial oversight. The Board meets regularly, and Board members frequently attend a variety of NC AWWA-WEA events.

 

Nominations are now open for positions on the 2018-2019 Board of Trustees.
Submit your nomination ONLINE before July 3, 2018.

 

 

Members of the 2017 - 2018 Board of Trustees

           

What is the role of each Board member?

  

How are Board members elected?

 

Leadership Development

Do you have aspirations to serve on the NC AWWA-WEA Board of Trustees? Then you may be interested in the NC AWWA-WEA Leadership Development Program!

 

This new program provides a structured approach to facilitate member development for leadership roles within NC AWWA-WEA, sustain strong leadership of NC AWWA-WEA, and expand networking opportunities for participants. The program is focused on identifying those members who are already exhibiting leadership potential through higher levels of activity within NC AWWA-WEA, such as serving as a current or past chair or vice-chair (officer) of a NC AWWA-WEA committee. Through one on one interaction with their mentor and attending NC AWWA-WEA functions together, mentees gain a greater understanding of the history and structure of NC AWWA-WEA leadership, how the Board of Trustees operates and makes decisions, and what it means to be a leader in NC AWWA-WEA. Mentors are all established leaders of NC AWWA-WEA who have served on the State Board of Trustees at least once. Learn more about the Leadership Development

Program...

     


               

 

Chair

Ray Cox, P.E.
Highfill Infrastructure
Engineering
Phone: (910) 313-1516
rcox@hiepc.com

 

Chair Elect

David Saunders, P.E.
HDR
Phone: (336) 416-3462

david.saunders@hdrinc.com

 

 

Vice Chair

Jeff Coggins, P.E.
Black & Veatch
Phone: (704) 510-8415

cogginsjd@bv.com

 
           

Past Chair

Angela Lee
Charlotte Water
Phone: (704) 336-5911
alee@charlottenc.gov


 

Secretary

Steve Hamilton
Wayne Water Districts
Phone: (919) 731-2310
steveh@waynewaterdisticts.com

 

Treasurer

Kenny Waldroup, P.E.
City of Raleigh
Phone: (919) 996-3489

Kenneth.Waldroup@raleighnc.gov

 
           
           

WEF Delegate

TJ Lynch
City of Raleigh
Phone: (919) 996-2316
tj.lynch@raleighnc.gov

 

WEF Delegate

Betsy Drake
Town of Cary
Phone: (919) 481-5093
betsy.drake@townofcary.org

 

AWWA Director

Brian Tripp, P.E., BCEE
W.K. Dickson & Co., Inc.
Phone: (704) 334-5348
btripp@wkdickson.com

 

 
           
   
     

AWWA Director-Elect 

Ron Hargrove
Charlotte Water 
Phone: (704) 336-4460
ron.hargrove@ci.charlotte.nc.us

 

 

 

Trustee

Tony Martin, P.E.
Charlotte Water
Phone:  (704) 391-5130
anthony.martin@charlottenc.gov

 

Trustee

Nick Dierkes, P.E.
Brown and Caldwell
Phone: (704) 373-7123
ndierkes@brwncald.com

 
           
           

Trustee

Courtney Driver
Winston-Salem/Forsyth County Utilities 
Phone: (336) 747-7315
courtneyd@cityofws.org

 

 

Trustee

Rachel Monschein
Town of Cary
Phone: (919) 362-5507
rachel.monschein@townofcary.org

 

Professional Wastewater
Operators Representative

Kenneth Stevens
City of Kinston
Phone: (252) 939-3375
kenneth.stevens@ci.kinston.nc.us

 


 
           

Professional Water Operator

Ben Kearns
Cape Fear Public Utility Authority
Phone: (910) 332-6577

ben.kearns@cfpua.org

 
 
     


 

 

     

 

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal