Outstanding Wastewater Collections Operator of the Year
 2018 Recipient: Bobby Faircloth, Brunswick County Public Utilities Department

This award was created by the NC AWWA-WEA Board of Directors in 1988 and is given to that individual who has contributed much to the successful operation and maintenance of sewage collection systems.


2018 Recipient: Bobby Faircloth, Brunswick County Public Utilities Department


 Bobby has served the citizens of Brunswick County in collections and distribution for twenty (20) years. He holds various licenses/certifications including a Collection Grade IV, Class A CDL with Haz-Mat endorsement, and NC Crane Operators Certification.  He has also completed a 40-hour air-vac school in Rochester, Indiana for the Operation, Repair, and Maintenance of the Vacuum Sewer System.  He used his specialized knowledge and understanding from this training, he developed and configured a system of adjustments to allow for low run times in the off season at two of the vacuum stations, both located on the coast. He is dedicated to implementing a systematic approach to performing preventative maintenance activities in order to maintain compliance and avoid infrastructure failures.  Bobby consistently receives praise from his customers, local towns, his peers and his supervisors for his knowledge, willingness to assist other utilities, and quick responses to requests. He has been described as a person that has a strong work ethic, is a team player and consistently displays a positive attitude.   


Past Recipients

2017 Jason Capizzi

2016 Alvin Robertson

2015   Robert Daughtry, Sr.

2014   Ben Reeves

2013   Stuart Rosenberger
2012   Thomas Johnson
2010   Sammy Lankford
2009   William Anthony Coward
2008   Troy Perkins
2007   William Evans
2006   Danny Cole
2005   Emory Stewart
2004   Hunter E. (Gene) Stanley
2003   Thomas F. Scholl
2002   James Strickland
2001   Ernest Long
2000   Ronnie Dew
1999   Tony J. DuBois
1998   Doug McNeill
1997   David P. Nisbeth
1996   Earl Peigler
1995   Stephen F. Talbert
1994   Sheldon Sutton
1993   Luis Concha
1992   Larry R. Price
1991   Earl J. Smith
1990   George White

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal