Disaster Preparedness Award




The NC AWWA-WEA Disaster Preparedness Award is presented to individuals and utilities in acknowledgment of outstanding achievement in advancing disaster preparedness initiatives thereby strengthening our preparedness and increasing our resolve to prepare for, respond to, recover from, and mitigate the effects of natural disasters, man-made disasters, and acts of aggression against our locality, county, state, and nation.



Past Recipients:



2017    John McLaughlin & Jack Moyer 

2016    John McLaughlin &  Jack Moyer

2015    Mike Richardson


Large Utility (>50,000)

2018   City of Raleigh Public Utilities Department

2017    Brunswick Regional Water and Sewage 

2016    Cape Fear Public Utility Authority

2015    Greensboro Water Resources Department

2014    Cape Fear Public Utility Authority

2013    Cape Fear Public Utility Authority
2010    Cape Fear Public Utility Authority
2009    Charlotte-Mecklenburg Utilities
2008    PWC Fayetteville
2007    City of Greensboro


Small Utility (<50,000)

2010    City of Mount Airy
2009    City of Albemarle

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal