Outstanding Water Distribution Operator of the Year


2018 Recipient: Adam Sellers, Brunswick County Public Utilities

This award was created by the NC AWWA-WEA Board of Directors in 1988 and is given each year to that individual who has contributed much to the successful operation and maintenance of a water distribution system.


2018 Recipient: Adam Sellers, Brunswick County Public Utilities


 Adam Sellers has worked for Brunswick County Public Utilities for more then 17 years.  He began as a Maintenance Mechanic III but has advanced through several positions and is currently the Foreman of the Water Quality Division. Adam has implemented the use of several new pieces of equipment provide useful date and improve productivity such as Digital pressure Data-Loggers, Portable auto flushers in new and slow growth subdivisions, and Portable Parallel Water Quality Analyzers. Adam’s work ethic and actions prove he cares about the customers and their perception of the Public Utilities Department.


Past Recipients

2017   Joel Lashley

2016   Derek Williams

2015   Jim Tayson 

2014   Randy Rhodes

2013   Timothy Burdine
2012   Ivan Thomas
2011   Michelle Massey
2010   Douglas Mangold
2009   Jeff W. Greeson
2008   Mark Krouse
2007   Todd Cerecke
2006   Ed Dehlin
2005   George Bargoil
2004   William J. Huffstickler
2003   H. Michael Church
2002   David Lutz
2001   Thurman Green
2000   Harvey Hodge
1999   Hunter E. Stanley
1998   Randy T. Horton
1997   Reginald S. Bryant
1996   Joe Dixon
1995   Wayne Bryant
1994   William Denton
1993   Ronnie West
1992   Fred Pric
1991   Curtis Fowler
1990   Harley Darnell
1989   Bobby Chapman

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal