Raymond E. "Red" Ebert Award

 2018 Recipient: Marion Sanders, Charlotte Water


2018 Recipient: Marion Sanders, Charlotte Water


 Mr. Sanders has been a Charlotte Water employee for 32 years.  He began his career as a laborer in 1986.  Through hard work, great leadership and education, Mr. Sanders has progressed to the position of Field Operation Operations Manager.  Mr. Sanders has devoted his life to serving the Charlotte Mecklenburg community and is known for his technical knowledge of the distribution system and outstanding customer service skills.  Marion has served in many capacities and is presently involved in a project to implement unidirectional flushing throughout the Charlotte Mecklenburg System.  He is a Grade A Water Distribution Operator and a Grade II Wastewater Collection System Operator.


This award was established by the NC AWWA-WEA Board of Directors in 1988 and is presented to the member who has made a significant contribution to the practice of operating a water distribution or wastewater collection system.


Past Recipients

2017 Josh Brooks

2016 David Wichtl

2015 Ken Stines 

2014 Troy Perkins

2013 Elvis Medlin
2012 Angela Lee
2011 Sonny Grubb
2010 Dennis Frady
2009 Parker Newbern
2008 John Greene
2007 Howard Corey
2006 Greg Wells
2005 Kevin Eason
2004 S. Wayne Miles
2003 Earl F. Peigler
2002 Steve Talbert
2001 Luis Concha
2000 Lawrence Sprinkle
1999 Richard E. Huffman
1998 Ronald West
1997 Robert J. Walters
1996 Wayne Bryant
1995 Kasey Monroe
1994 Bill Dudley
1993 Rick Austin
1992 Bill Finger
1991 Charles Hamilton
1990 Macon Reavis
1989 Linwood O’Neal
1988 Donald E. Knibb

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal