Outstanding Industrial WWTP Operator of the Year

2014 Pretreatment Recipient: Dwayne Russ, Smithfield Farmland Corp.


These awards recognize the Industrial Wastewater Treatment Plant Operators in North Carolina who have demonstrated outstanding ability, devotion and technical expertise in the operation of an Industrial Wastewater Treatment Facility.  These awards, established by the NC AWWA-WEA Board of Directors in 2002, are given each year by the Association; one to the operator of a Direct Discharge or Non-Discharge Facility (NPDES or Non-Discharge Permitted facility) and one to the operator of an Indirect Discharge facility (pretreatment type facility).  Candidates for the award are nominated by their colleagues in the environmental industry. The recipients of the awards are chosen by a NC AWWA-WEA Awards Committee composed of members of the Association’s Industrial Committee and the Association’s Board of Trustees. The awards in the form of engraved certificates are presented to the awardees at the annual member association meeting.



Past Recipients

2014  Dwayne Russ - Pretreatment

2013  Glenn Cornelisse – Pretreatment
2013  Kenneth Ball – Pretreatment and Land Application
2012 Josh Batchelor – WWTP
2012 Raymond Price – Pretreatment
2011 James O. Jones – Pretreatment
2008 Arthur Toompas – Pretreatment
2007 John Chapman – Pretreatment
2007 James Proctor – WWTP
2006 Larry Young – WWTP
2006 Randy Ingram – Pretreatment
2005 Lisa Moeller – WWTP
2005 Johnny Goodman – Pretreatment
2004 Robert Geddie – WWTP
2004 Gary Slater – Pretreatment
2003 Harry Hudgins – WWTP
2003 Mike Roberts – Pretreatment
2002 David Segers – WWTP
2002 Kevin Cowan – Pretreatment

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal