J.M. Jarrett Award
The J.M. Jarrett Award was created in 1972 to recognize and honor individuals or organizations for major contributions of lasting achievement toward improvement of the environment. The award presentation takes place at the annual meeting of the North Carolina Public Health Association. The recipients listed below are also members of NC AWWA-WEA.

2009    Tony Arnold
2007    Milton Heath
2006    Richard K. Rowe
2005     Thomas Ward
2004     Joe Stowe
2003     Richard Dideriksen
2002     Mike Bell
2001     George H. Gilbert
2000     Cameron W. McRae
1999     Thomas C. Williamson
1998     William B. Edwards
1997     Donald E. Knibb
1995     E. D. “Darrell” Herndon
1994     Dr. Daniel A. Okun
1993     Stacey Covill
1992     David Yates McBrayer
1991     David Howell
1990     John Campbell
1989     Wallace E. Venrick
1988     James E. Stamey
1987     Lacy Williams
1984     W. J. Stevenson
1982     Lee S. Dukes
1981     William A. Broadway
1980     Not Awarded
1979     Owen Braughler
1978     Marshall Staton
1977     Emil T. Chanlett
1976     T. Jerry Williams
1975     Dr. Marvin L. Speck
1974     Walter M. Franklin
1973     Odell W. Strickland
1972     Dr. H. G. Baity
Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal