WEF Membership Awards



William M. Piatt Membership Award
This award, which replaced the Ludlow Membership Cup, is in the form of a plaque honoring the late Mr. William M. Piatt, consulting engineer, and is awarded annually to that member securing the greatest number of new members to the North Carolina Water Environment Federation Member Association for the year.

Past Recipients
2006        Dale Crisp
2004        Dan Cardellichio
1999        Cindy Finan
1998        Lynn Bishop
1997        Frank Post
1996        Patricia Durrett
1995        Edward C. Fiss, Jr.
1993-94  Frank Post
1992        Bill Mull
1991        Sandy Huff
1990        Frank Post
1989        Linda F. Vaughn
1988        Frank Post
1987        Arthur White
1981-83  Tony Combs
1979-80  John Campbell
1978        Joe Stowe
1975        John Campbell
1974-77  John Campbell
1968-73  W. H. Mull
1967        Thomas K. Bruce
1966        David Tobin
1965        Morris Tarlton
1964        Stanford E. Harris
1961-63  Robert S. Phillips
1958        Heyward Bellamy
1957        T. Fred Armstrong
1956        Darwin L. Coburn
1955        P. D. Davis

WEF Honorary Membership
Honorary membership is extended to persons who have proven their preeminence in the fields of activity encompassed by Federation objectives. The recipient of this honor shall be elected for life, be awarded a plaque by the Federation, pay no Federation dues, and receive, without cost, those publications of the Federation that the House of Delegates designates.

North Carolina Recipients
Daniel A. Okun
Ross E. McKinney
George D. Simpson
Donald E. Francisco

WEF Quarter Century Operators Club
The Quarter Century Operators Club is an informal group of active or corporate members of WPCF or PWOD, who have actively been engaged in wastewater treatment plant operation on a full-time basis for 25 years before the date of admission.

2009    Ray Furr
2009    Everett Stotesbury
2005     Lynn Bishop
2005     Curtis Brown
2004     Susan Rexrode
2004     Ruben Mingo
2004     Robert Griffin
2016     Arnold Bennie Goetze, Jr.
2004     Don Register
2003     Ray Chisenhall
2003     Bill Telford
2003     Arthur White
2002     Lee Byerly
1996     Eric Rogers
1994     Gary Frick
1992     Frank C. Styers
1991     Richard B. Alexander
1991     Kenneth J. Reynolds
2016     Alan Rimer
1991     Jackson R. Sanderford
1991     Grady M. Banks
1990     Melvin Allen
1990     Don P. Duncan

WEF Life Members
A Life Member is a person who has been an Active Member, Professional Wastewater Operations Division Member, or representative of a Corporate, Consultant, Contractor, or Associate Member, in one or more Member Associations for a combined total of at least thirty-five years and who has reached the age of 65 years at the time of application for transfer to Life Member.


Kenneth L. Vogt Jr

Daniel Bigler 

Thomas A. Alspaugh
Morris Becker

Stanley Boyd
William L. Brown
Thomas K. Bruce
William Carpenter
Emil T. Chanlett

James Chitty
Robert F. Coleman, Jr.
Joe DeBruhl

Alvin Derr
Lee S. Dukes

Henry Forrest

Randall Foulke
Gary Frick

Edward Goscicki
Les Hall

Barry Harms
Fred C. Hobson
Kenneth Ives

Anthony Izzo

Randall Kornegay

Tate Lanning

Linda Little

Robert Lyons
Eugene J. Mogilnicki
Ed Morris
Bill Mull
Daniel A. Okun
Dutch Parnow

Richard Pehrson
Charles G. Pettit
W.M. Piatt, III

Alan Rimer
Eric L. Rogers

Anthony Rolan

Gordon Ruggles
Charles Rundgren
F.S. Schwartz
Ray E. Shaw, Jr.
Charles Smallwood Jr.

Ronald Soltis

Robert Stein
Joe Stowe
Stanley H. Sutton

Stephen Swartz
Morris Tarlton
David Tobin

J. Rex Vorhees
Frank L. Ward

Arthur White
Charles Willis

George Wong-Chong

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal